Last Update: 03/12/2009
previous pageend of pagenext page

Composition of the Supervisory Board and Board of Executive Directors

Since January 14, 2008, the Supervisory Board of BASF SE has been composed of the shareholder representatives who were elected at the Annual Meeting on April 26, 2007: Prof. Dr. Jürgen Strube, Prof. Dr. François Diederich, Michael Diekmann, Franz Fehrenbach, Dr. Tessen von Heydebreck and Max Dietrich Kley as well as the employee representatives under the Employee Participation Agreement of November 15, 2007: Ralf-Gerd Bastian, Wolfgang Daniel, Robert Oswald, Denise Schellemans and Michael Vassiliadis. One Supervisory Board member under the Employee Participation Agreement, Ulrich Küppers, resigned as of May 30, 2008. He was replaced by Ralf Sikorski, who was named substitute member under the Employee Participation Agreement. At the meeting on April 24, 2008, Supervisory Board members Michael Diekmann and Robert Oswald were elected as Deputy Chairmen. The term of office of all members of the Supervisory Board terminates on the day of the Annual Meeting 2009.

With effect on March 4, 2008, the Supervisory Board appointed Dr. Hans-Ulrich Engel to the Board of Executive Directors. The long-serving Deputy Chairman Dr. h. c. Eggert Voscherau and Peter Oakley left the Board of Executive Directors in the course of 2008.


The Supervisory Board thanks all employees of the BASF Group worldwide, the management of the company and the retired members of the Board of Executive Directors and the Supervisory Board for the work they performed in 2008.

Ludwigshafen, Germany, March 3, 2009

The Supervisory Board

Professor Dr. Jürgen Strube
Chairman of the Supervisory Board

previous pageto topnext page